ACO Port Hope 60th Anniversary 1964-2024

The ACO Port Hope Branch was founded in 1964. This is the third branch of the Architectural Conservancy of Ontario, which was formed in 1933. The Founding Board Members of the Port Hope Branch were Peter Schultz (first president), Jack Adamson, Marion Garland, Dr. Ross Richardson, Roger Kirkpatrick, and Chris Dunn. Since then, it has become one of the most active and financially successful of the ACO branches with almost 500 members. 

2024 marks the 60th year of our inception, and we look forward to celebrating our shared history with our members this year.