ACO Port Hope Annual Meeting: 2020

ACO Meetings

Thursday, February 20, 2020
Doors Open 7 pm / Meeting Begins 7:30 pm
St John’s Church, Community Hall

One order of business will be to vote for next year’s Executive. The Slate is:

  • Bruce Bowden: elect as Chair
  • Moya McPhail: elect as Vice-Chair (one year)
  • Susan Carmichael: re-elect as Secretary
  • Ian Mackay: re-elect as Director
  • Bill Bickle: elect as Director

The following Directors were elected last year for a two year term and are not required to stand for re-election at this time:

  • Treasurer: Hugh Parker
  • Directors: Anna Gray, Marielle Lambert, Susan Layard
  • Past Chair: Julie Mavis (will remain one year)

Guest Speaker: Nina-Marie Lister

Graduate Program Director and Associate Professor
The School of Urban + Regional Planning
Ryerson University, Toronto

Nina-Marie Lister
Nina-Marie Lister

Topic: Landscape and Legacy: Resilience through Natural Heritage
Landscapes are living legacies. Natural heritage in living form, are places for conservation, recreation and protection. They are dynamic, adaptable and open to change. Ultimately, they are an investment for a resilient future.