ACO Port Hope Annual Meeting: 2019

ACO Meetings

Thursday, February 21, 7 pm for 7:30
Sculthorpe Room, Capitol Theatre

One order of business will be to vote for next year’s Executive. The Slate is:

  • Anna Gray: re-elect as Director
  • Marielle Lambert: elect as Director
  • Susan Layard: elect as Director
  • Hugh Parker: re-elect as Director and Treasurer

The following Directors were elected last year for a two year term and are not required to stand for re-election at this time:

  • Chair: Julie Mavis
  • Vice Chair: Bruce Bowden
  • Secretary: Susan Carmichael
  • Directors: Ted Holmes, Matt Desbarbeiux and Ian MacKay

Guest Speaker: Scott Weir

Principal ERA Architects

Scott has written columns on architecture and urbanism in the National Post, and guest-lectured at several Ontario universities. He has received several awards for his design work in the re-adaptive use of heritage properties, a field for which his home city of Detroit has provided him with several interesting opportunities.